The school provides education for 3-7 year olds.

This means that there are two phases: the Foundation Stage  and Key Stage 1. The following is a brief description of what is covered in the curriculum during these stages.

The year groups covered are:


Foundation Stage

  • Nursery (3/4 year olds)
  • Reception (4/5 year olds)

Key Stage 1

  • Year 1 (5/6 year olds)
  • Year 2 (6/7 year olds)

The Early Years Foundation Stage covers the following Areas of Learning & Development:

Prime Areas

  • Personal, Social, and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Communication and Language

Specific Areas

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Years 1 & 2 covers the National Curriculum:

  • Literacy (Reading, Writing and Spoken Language)
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Religious Education (RE)
  • Physical Education (PE)
  • Computing
  • History
  • Geography
  • Music
  • Art & Design
  • Design & Technology

The reading scheme used by the school is the Cliff Moon reading scheme, which includes book sets such as Storyworld, All Aboard and Big Cat. 

The phonics scheme used by the school is: Read Write Inc.

Please note the school does not use the reading or writing programmes from this scheme.


Link to DfE performance and attainment data


If you require further information about our curriculum, please contact the school office (Mrs Soares or Miss Price) on 0118 937 5473 or email