Welcome to Geoffrey Field Infant School

We are a large Infant school situated within a diverse community in the south of Reading. The school is set in extensive and attractive grounds, giving the pupils plenty of space to learn and play. Each year group benefits from its own dedicated outdoor teaching and learning area.

 

We have approximately 320 pupils on roll across 10 classes, including a Nursery class. Pupils in the Nursery attend for 15 hours each week for either a morning or an afternoon session.

 

Read More

Notice Board     

 

Polling Day 

Thursday 23 May

 

Last day of term 

Friday 24 May

 

First day of term

Monday 3 June

 

Reception Trip to Ufton Court

Friday 7 June

 

Enterprise Challenge day 

Friday 5 July 

 

WEC Poetry Competition

Friday 12 July 

 

Sports day

Thursday 18 July 

 

Fun day

Monday 22 July 

 

Attendance Mini Challenge

Mon 24 June to 24 July 

 

Inset day - School closed to pupils 

Friday 28 June